Building welcoming and inclusive communities together.


Dauphin & Area Welcoming Communities Coalition (DAWCC) is a partnership of municipal leaders, service providers, employers, community groups and community members, including people with lived experience of immigrating to Canada, who are dedicated to creating a welcoming and inclusive region.

We don’t provide direct services to newcomers, but work at the stakeholder level to develop practices and policies to reduce barriers to newcomer integration and increase understanding between diverse community members.

Welcoming and inclusive communities are successful communities. They have stronger labour forces, increased economic development opportunities and greater cultural richness. They are places people are proud to call ‘home.’

Read More


Service Area

  • City of Dauphin
  • Rural Municipality of Dauphin
  • Municipality of Ethelbert
  • Municipality of Gilbert Plains
  • Grandview Municipality
  • Rural Municipality of Lakeshore
  • Mossey River Municipality
  • Municipality of Ste. Rose